** NOTE >> The ability to delete a building has to be turned on by someone at Inspect Point. If you wish to have this feature, please email firstname.lastname@example.org
One thing to keep in mind, if this feature is turned on, it is available to ALL who have backend access to your instance.
*** NOTE >> Once a building is deleted, there is NO way for Inspect Point to retrieve ANY deleted information from said building.
Start from the Building Detail screen
Click 'Edit Building' in the upper right corner
Click 'Delete Building'
You will see all that is on the building (systems, assets, reports, etc..)
If you are sure you want to remove this building, and all associated with it, click 'Delete Building' in the bottom right corner
You will then be asked to confirm your decision
Once confirmed, a green success-bar will appear, indicating that you have successfully deleted the building